Becoming Healthy In Your Own Way

The health goals. This is about being healthy, not in society’s views, but in your own view on what being healthy means. Maybe for you, your health goals include just getting out of bed at the same time everyday to keep a consistent schedule or going for a run every morning to help get your energy flowing. We all have our different interpretations on what being healthy is and that’s because we are all different. We shouldn’t be looking at Instagram fitness models who go to the gym seven times a week or trying to be like those clear faced magazine models who are photo-shopped to achieve such a flawless body/face. Your perception of being healthy should be totally focused on what YOU want. Your health goals should be what makes you happy and healthy. Here is a list of what I want to achieve.

tumblr_o43v41ika51s83lk7o1_500
Credit: Tumblr

Bucket List #17 – Getting my ideal body

My ideal body is to be at a healthy weight for my age and height. To accomplish this, I’m going to need to go to the gym and eat more. I want to exercise everyday because not only will it help me achieve my ideal body weight but it will also reduce my risk of diseases. If you check out The Health Discovery page, you’ll see that exercising everyday decreases your risks of many diseases such as heart disease, high blood pressure and cancer. Exercising will not only keep my body healthy, but also my mind. It will help me maintain a positive mind, which will help me live a positive life. I want to go to the gym to workout, but on the days that I feel too lazy to go to the gym, I will go for a walk/run outside. Any exercise or workout, whether 10 minutes or an hour, is bound to make me feel a thousand times better throughout my day.

To achieve my ideal weight, I need to eat more since I have a high metabolism. I want to eat a lot to gain more weight. In doing so, I do not want to eat junk food, I want to eat food high in nutrition.

00-plank-2-main
Credit: Glamour

Bucket List #18 – Eating Clean For The Rest of My Life

Eating clean does not mean eating chia bowls and kale smoothies. Although those are very healthy choices (and beneficial), eating clean can be the simple act of cutting junk food out of your diet. By junk food I mean, salty, sugary, powdery, chocolate, candy, anything that is modified and containing no nutritional value. I want to cut these all out of my diet. I also want to cut takeout out of my diet. Takeout – the easiest and least healthy way of getting food. Food ready in under five minutes, is not healthy food. A Big Mac from McDonalds, a bucket of crispy chicken from KFC and a whole warm cheese pizza are all food I love, but want to stop eating. The more I stray away from takeout food, the better my body and mind will feel. In adding food that contain nutritional value to my diet, I am helping myself achieve my ideal body weight and completing/crossing off ‘eating clean for the rest of my life’ off my bucket list.

heart-foods
Credit: NortonGetHealthy

Bucket List #19 – Get Rid of My Acne

Yeah, I have acne. I have no idea why I still have it. My parents used to always tell me it will eventually go away when I’m 20 years old. Here I am at 20 years old still stuck with acne on my face. I feel like I’m still a preteen going through hormone changes. I hate it. I just want to get rid of my acne. I’ve tried everything. From Proactive, to Clinique, to all kinds of different cleansers with benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid. Nothing has worked for me. Recently, I started going all natural. I looked for acne solutions without the use of harsh chemicals. I found a DermaRoller, which helps in treating acne but you can’t have active acne when using it, so that was problematic for me since I do have active acne. I tried coconut oil, which made me breakout even more. I finally found something that felt heavenly on my face and made me see a difference: Indian Healing Clay (Bentonite Clay). Indian Healing Clay is a deep pore cleansing clay that is 100% bentonite clay. If you have bad acne like me, I highly suggest you check out Indian Healing Clay and try it! This clay is used for acne, blackheads and to tighten skin. I use this once a week. Along with this, I use a natural soap as a cleanser everyday. I also started drinking 8 glasses of water a day. I have finally started seeing a change in going all natural on my face. I hope that one day all my acne will be gone and I’ll have a clear complexion.

1478260517_acne-treatment-for-girls-an-boys
Credit: AmadoThailand

Many people wait for New Years to begin their “New Years resolution of being healthy”. I don’t wait for after the 31st of December to start being healthy. A new year doesn’t automatically mean I’m a new person with new health goals. I don’t have to wait to be healthy. I want to start from now.

There are many other health goals that you can achieve, anything from getting 8 hours of sleep a day, to cutting out negative people from your life. What are your health goals? Will you be starting this list and adding on more? I would love to hear about your health life, let me know below!

(3d)
Leave a Reply

