✈ The Desire to Travel – My Top Destinations ✈

Ah, wanderlust. Do you ever get the urge to just book a plane ticket and leave the country? Because I always do. There are so many beautiful countries and beautiful places that I haven’t seen, and here I am in an insignificant town, spending most of my time either studying or keeping up with How to Get Away with Murder. I’m already 20 years old and I still haven’t seen even a quarter of the world. What’s that quote again… “If travelling was free, you’d never see me again” (never knew a quote could be right on point). I’m in this constant battle with myself of wanting to graduate to find a steady, good job, and wanting to just say ‘f*** it’, drop everything and just travel the world.

Of all the places I want to travel, there are 4 main places I really want to see before I die. I have to travel there. You have to travel there. These exotic, beautiful countries are places you definitely want to add to your bucket list.

Bucket List #17 – Hello Greece

Athens. The magical city. Known for its archaeological monument, Athens is a mesmerizing place where I’ll be able to get the best views (hello new Instagram post?). From Acropolis, to Parthenon, to the Temple of Olympian Zeus – I’ll get all the sight seeing you need.

Credits: Library.Schreiner

Santorini. Black, red and white lava pebble beaches – could things get any better? Red Beach is known for its beautifully warm water and red volcanic pebbles – a beach you can’t visit Greece without swimming in. And if you’re not a fan of pebble beaches, there’s still a lot more beaches to explore on Greece’s magical island. Perivolos is a huge black sand beach that looks super cool. Santorini is also known for its volcanic landscape. I absolutely love beaches so this all excites me.

Mykonos. Nightlife. Enough said.

Zakynthos Island. A shipwreck resting in a cove. I have seen so many pictures of this, I cannot wait to see it in reality.

Rhodes. Ever wanted to visit the middle ages? How about Apollo?

Bucket List #7 – Ciao Venezia, Italia

Canals. Canals. Canals. Was that said enough times for you to think of the Grand Canal? The Grand Canal is a unique destination in Venice, Italy. It’s identified by its pubic transportation by water buses and taxis. I have always wanted to travel by a body of water (other than an ocean). I’m excited to get lost wandering around in Venice. The weather is not as amazing as Greece, but it definitely beats Canada. I want to spice up my Italian vocabulary and learn about different cultures, all while learning to move around with no car (most of the time) and finding my way around the city.

venice_canal_sunset_gondola_italy
Credit: OnBetterLiving

Bucket List #8 – Dubai

You can’t have a bucket list without adding Dubai as a travel destination. It’s like, the rules of travelling. Dubai is the best country in the Middle East for tourism. My cousins live in Dubai and are constantly telling me to come visit and see the spectacular country. They have many different restaurants with a diversity of food. I want to see the Burj Khalifa – the tallest skyscraper in the world, along with the rest of their huge skyscrapers. If you didn’t already know this, Dubai is always sunny. They have a man-made, artificial island, called “Palm Islands” (if you’re wondering about why it’s called Palm Island, it’s in the shape of a palm tree), with many 5-star hotels and the famous “Atlantis” luxury resort. And if you don’t like the sun, beach or sand, then you can spend your days in the biggest malls in the world. Also, forget 5-star hotels, Dubai has 7-star hotels! (yes luxury!).

dubai-aerial-tour-page-77
Credit: TabeerTours

Bucket List #9 – Travel to Bora Bora

maxresdefault
Credit: Ytimg

I saved the best for last. If you haven’t heard of it, you’ve probably seen this island on pictures either on Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. After seeing endless amazing pictures of Bora Bora, I couldn’t help but add it to my list.

Bora Bora is a small island northwest of Tahiti, known for its luxurious resorts. The many resorts include: Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and St Regis Bora Bora Resort. They have these stunning inside huts, which are just about the coolest thing you’ll ever experience. Some of them come with glass floors (if you’re not convinced yet then check out the pictures below). I plan to visit Bora Bora on my honeymoon, or maybe before that if I save up enough money.

Bora Bora is pretty expensive though so you should probably book this last, after you’ve been through the rest of the list (or wherever else you’ve added onto your list). This will suck six grand out of you but it will be the best investment in your lifetime. Just beware, you’ll never want to come back. After all, who would want to leave paradise?

What places do you want to visit? Let me know in the comment section! Are you ready for your next vacation? I’ve included a link below for you to start booking!

✈✈   https://www.expedia.ca/   ✈✈

(5d)
One thought on “✈ The Desire to Travel – My Top Destinations ✈

  1. I absolutely love travelling so I was really excited to check out this blog. I really enjoyed how you included so many photos of the places you describe and I thought the various shapes of the images you chose were really creative. It’s nice to get a glimpse of potential new places I can add to my own bucket list. I also loved how you added in a personal touch at the beginning of your blog by explaining you can’t wait to graduate, find a steady job and leave the country. That made your blog a lot more relatable because I’m in exactly the same situation and mindset as a University student. Great job once again, I can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

